Be yourself

I am Saeval

Blog  1 12 15 1

“Be yourself.”  This is a term that we hear on a daily basis, but which me am I supposed to be.  Should I be the me that I am when I am at home with my wife?  or perhaps the me that I am when I stand before students.  Maybe I should be the me that I am when I am trying to make a business arrangement.  This line of thought led me to the question, “how much of who we think we are is really us?”  Yes, philosophical crap, I realize this, but how much of who we think we are is just constructed through media and peer pressure?  We are told how we are supposed to look, talk, sound, act, and be.  Further, we are influenced by what we see in the media all the time.  Still further, clothing manufacturers decide what we wear, auto manufacturers decide what…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

